Category: 

What Are the Different Types of Gluten-Free Drinks?

Article Details
  • Written By: Lori Kilchermann
  • Edited By: Lauren Fritsky
  • Last Modified Date: 16 November 2016
  • Copyright Protected:
    2003-2016
    Conjecture Corporation
  • Print this Article
Free Widgets for your Site/Blog
President Richard Nixon had an entire speech prepared in case the Apollo 11 astronauts became stranded on the Moon.  more...

December 8 ,  1965 :  Pope Paul VI promulgated Vatican II into ecumenical law.  more...

Gluten-free drinks abound and range from pure water to tea and milk. Many fruit juices, such as orange juice and lemonade, are gluten-free, as are sports drinks such as Gatorade® and some flavors of Powerade®, including Berry Blast, Mountain Blast and all flavors of ION4. Some energy drinks, including all flavors of FUZE® and NOS Energy Drinks®, are also gluten-free. Many V8® juices, such as V8® Splash Peach Mango, and all Dole® and Welch's® fruit juices, are also gluten-free.

Many fruit juices and fruit-flavored beverages are gluten-free, including Minute Maid's® Pomegranate Blueberry, Pomegranate Lemonade and Pomegranate Flavored Tea. Lemonade, include Country Time®, Simply Lemonade® and Minute Maid® are gluten-free drinks. Also gluten-free are Minute Maid® Multi-Vitamin Orange Juice, and Simply Orange® with Pineapple and Simply Orange® with Mango. Other fruit juices are also gluten-free, including Simply Apple®, Simply Grapefruit® and Simply Limeade®. All of Del Monte's® and Minute Maid's® 100% juice options without added ingredients are gluten-free.

Mott's® Apple Juice, Light Apple Juice Beverage and Kids Plus Apple, Grape and Punch are gluten-free drinks. All of Nestle's® Juicy Juice flavors and Snapple® flavors are gluten-free. Ocean Spray® also offers gluten-free juice, including apple juice, white grapefruit juice and cranberry cocktail juice.

Ad

Campbell's® offers vegetable-filled gluten-free drinks, including tomato juice, organic tomato juice and low-sodium tomato juice. V8® also offers an assortment of gluten-free beverages, such as V8® Splash Smoothie Strawberry Banana, V8® Splash Smoothie Tropical Colada and V8® Fiber Vegetable Juice. Other V8® Splash flavors which are gluten-free include mango peach, berry blend and fruit medley. V8® Fusion drinks also feature many gluten-free options, such as peach mango, strawberry banana and cranberry blackberry.

Plain coffee is gluten-free, but some additives and flavorings can contain gluten, such as some chocolate toppings drizzled on lattes. Sugar and milk will not add gluten to coffee, but decaffeinated coffee and coffee substitutes may contain gluten. Most plain, fruit and herbal teas are gluten-free drinks, including Nestea's® Sweetened Lemon Tea, Red Tea and Citrus Green Tea. Enviga's® Sparkling Berry Green Tea and Sparkling Green Tea are gluten-free.

A variety of soft drinks are gluten-free, including all Pepsi® products produced in North America, Barq's® Root Beer and Sprite®. Fanta® orange and grape along with Fresca® are gluten-free. Other gluten-free soft drinks include all flavors of Canada Dry®, Mountain Dew® and Schweppes®. All flavors of Hawaiian Punch®, regular and diet Sunkist® orange, and Dr. Pepper® are also gluten-free drinks.

Ad

You might also Like

Recommended

Discuss this Article

RoyalSpyder
Post 3

Speaking of gluten free drinks, one problem I constantly run into is cross contamination, even if I haven't eaten anything that has gluten in it. For example, more than often, if there are bread crumbs that I'm unaware of, and I end up touching the tip of the glass I'm drinking from, I find myself feeling ill later on. A gluten free lifestyle is a tricky one, and preventing contamination is one of the most important aspects, especially when using cups that aren't yours.

Hazali
Post 2

Being a college student, I have been drinking coffee for as long as I can remember. However, one problem that I had is that for some reason, I would still experience the effects that most do when they're not supposed to ingest gluten. After all, and especially after reading the article, I found out what the problem was. I was putting too many additives in my coffee, not to mention that the article brings up this point as well, which is actually very fair. Sometimes, even if a drink has no gluten in it, the things that we add might change this. Using one example, hot chocolate. Though it is gluten free, adding chocolate bars can make it inedible to some. Overall, this really is something that people should take into consideration.

Euroxati
Post 1

For anyone who can't ingest gluten, liquids and juices are one of the few things that you don't have to worry about. Although like with most things, it's a very good idea to read the labels and ingredients. However, the fact that many drinks are gluten free is further emphasized by the third paragraph, in which it mentions several fruit juices, which can be drank by anyone. Overall, although having a gluten free diet can be rather difficult, it can be easy to adjust as well. Eventually, not only will you know what to eat, but drinking will be less of a problem, especially knowing that many liquids are actually safe.

Post your comments

Post Anonymously

Login

username
password
forgot password?

Register

username
password
confirm
email